More Info Works / Stilleben - Milena’s Journey

Stilleben - Milena’s Journey

This video work is based on letters written by Franz Kafka to his beloved Milena. The central themes of the piece are distance, longing and memories. The layered imagery relies on the collective memories of the viewer. The starting point for this is master composer Kaija Saariaho’s radiophonic work Stilleben.

More information and preview material on this work from our staff.

English title / Stilleben - Milena’s Journey
Teoksen nimi suomeksi /  
Original title / Stilleben - Milena’s Journey
Keywords / love, women, human relations, abstract, expressionism
Type / Single channel
Genre / experimental
Country / Finland
Picture ratio / 4:3
Duration / 00:05:22
Language / No dialogue
Sound format / Stereo
Year / 1989
Cast / Kaija Saariaho (Composer), Marikki Hakola (Director), Marikki Hakola (Editor), Raimo Uunila (Editor), Kaligari oy / - (Producer), Marikki Hakola (Producer), Minna Tarkka (Actor), Raimo Uunila (Camera), Raimo Uunila (Lighting), Marikki Hakola (Script), Marikki Hakola (Author)
Website / http:// 
Copyright © 2019 AV-Arkki