More Info Works / Itäkeskus Dancing Tree

Itäkeskus Dancing Tree

A group of artists called Rumaryhmä, including Pia Karaspuro, Jouko Kyhälä, Teemu Mäki, Outi Pulkkinen and Päivi Rissanen is a collective that has made performances, exhibitions and video works together. There are four dancers in “Itäkeskus Dancing Tree”: a tree, two women and one camera. Jouko Kyhälä and Outi Pulkkinen composed the music afterwards.

More information and preview material on this work from our staff.

English title / Itäkeskus Dancing Tree
Teoksen nimi suomeksi / Itäkeskus Dancing Tree
Original title / Itäkeskus Dancing Tree
Keywords / nature, music, trees, urban landscape
Type / Single channel
Genre / dance films, experimental
Country / Finland
Picture ratio / 4:3
Duration / 00:14:35
Language / No dialogue
Sound format / Stereo
Year / 2004
Cast / Jouko Kyhälä (Composer), Outi Pulkkinen (Composer), Teemu Mäki (Director), Teemu Mäki (Author), Pia Karaspuro (Online Editing), Päivi Rissanen (Online Editing)
Copyright © 2018 AV-Arkki